Hey there.

So, once again I let nearly a month go by without any kinds of updates here.  You’d think with the amount of spare time I have during the day (in between performing IT miracles), I’d be able to jot down any number of random thoughts here.  Not so, I guess; it seems that updating a blog is almost secondary to me.

That’s not to say I don’t enjoy blogging, if enjoying it is something that can actually be done without being considered and uber-nerd.  I think part of it is the fact that my creative resevoir can only hold so much, and when I do something like a podcast, by the end of the process my mind is like a bubbling mass of grey goop.  As a result, the blog posts don’t always sync up with episode releases, etc.

That being said, this post is, hopefully, the start of some more frequent updates.  Granted I don’t think I’ll ever be as prolific a blogger as JC Hutchins, who seems to announce new posts on his MINE account every few minutes, but I can try to be a little more forthcoming about things…maybe get some opinions on any current writing endeavours…we’ll see.

Actually, as I’m writing this, Audacity is crunching away on the latest ‘Outcast’ episode.  Yes, that’s right; I’ve finally got Chapter 12 all nice and polished up for your listening pleasure.  No small feat, either; take away the opening and closing jibber-jab, and you’re left with close to 44 minutes of pure story.  At this rate, I’ll be overtaking Tee Morris for longest podcast episodes.

Before that, though, you may have noticed in your feed that I posted two other things there.  The first was something I was inspired to do the day after my family and I scattered my dad’s ashes in the water.  Originally I was just going to put it in my other show, but I figured it belonged here too…kind of a way to explain just what the hell’s been going on with me for so long.

You can find that here.

Not long after I posted that, I also posted a new promo for ‘Outcast,’ which has been played on a couple of podcasts already.  I’ve been meaning to update that thing for a while, so this has been a long time coming.  You can find that here.

And then, finally, there’s the feedback episode, which I’ve been promising to put out since Episode 11.  I feel kinda fortunate, actually, that I managed to get enough feedback to justify making such a show.  I guess that’s my own self-delusional way of figuring I’ve made it. 😛

And you can find that…where else?  Here.

So that pretty much brings y’all up to speed on what I’ve been up to lately.  I think things are starting to calm down a little bit now with regards to my life in general…that should mean I can get back into writing more and getting ‘Outcast’ out more frequently.  Judging from the feedback I’ve been getting, you’re all liking the story, and I can’t overstate how much I appreciate your patience in between updates.  I just wish there was more I could do for all of you.

So stay tuned, folks…looks like Audacity’s done its thing, so it’s time to get ‘er on the feed.

Until next time…

